

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT ARLINGTON

WIND SYMPHONY DOUGLAS STOTTER, CONDUCTOR CHRISTOPHER EVANS, CONDUCTOR CHEYENNE CRUZ, CLARINET

NOVEMBER 22, 2024 7:30 PM IRONS RECITAL HALL

Jupiter from "The Planets" (1916)...... Gustav Holst arranged by James Curnow (1874-1934)

Symphony No. 4 "West Point" (1952) Morton Gould (1913-1996)

Epitaphs Marches

brief intermission

Divine Mischief (2022)John Mackey (b. 1973)

- I. A stranger and a game
- 2. Disappointment, regret, regression: a waltz
- 3. Spellbound

UTA WIND SYMPHONY

Members are listed alphabetically in order to emphasize the importance of each performer's contribution

The UT Arlington Wind Symphony is the select wind and percussion ensemble at UT Arlington. The ensemble has performed at numerous conventions of the College Band Directors National Association, most recently in 2020 and 2016 and the Texas Music Educators Association, most recently in 2017 and 2012. In addition, the Wind Symphony has toured extensively throughout Texas, Mexico, and has performed in Carnegie Hall in New York City. Dr. Stotter and the UT Arlington Wind Symphony have released three compact discs, each available for sale at Naxos and iTunes: *Ceremonial* in 2012; *Serenade*, featuring classics of the wind chamber music repertoire, in 2015; and *Celebration* in 2017.

FLUTE

Jessica Baird Grace Nassar Olivia O'Brien* Gerardo Rivera Elijah Taylor Kate Ullrich

OBOE

Matthew Howard* Andreah Moreno

ENGLISH HORN Hyobin Kim

BASSOON

Belinda Bubb Hayden Jobb Jacquelyn Martinez Flores Scott Pelland*

CLARINET

Jason Aguilar Ben Frazier Kyle Lentz T Lewis[†] Elizabeth Monzon Axel Pacheco Adam Parham[†] Jaden Raney[†]

> SCAN FOR ONLINE PROGRAM NOTES or go to: uta.edu/bandnotes

BASS CLARINET

Simran Kaur Camila Varjao*

SAXOPHONE

Pilar Garcia Megan Moore Alexis Palacio Jonathan Quinonas*

TRUMPET

Randy Dees* Zeshan Farooq Iyaan Jaffer Enrique Medina Alexander Santiago Nick Silva

HORN

Caden Bunch Trevor Costello^{*} Moises Garcia Berduo Victoria Trevino

TROMBONE

Caleb Miller Rafael Najera Derrick Payton Ryan Tran^{*}



BASS TROMBONE Hunter Luhman Colin Odum*

EUPHONIUM

Ronald Cade David Diaz-Saladin*

TUBA Ethan Mathews* Ernesto Molina

DOUBLE BASS Katie Cash*

PIANO Gia Choi

HARP Alanna Harris

PERCUSSION

Gabriel Estrada Christian Jones Ges Leon Aaron Milam* Lorenzo Ozella Adam Patterson Leyla Stewart Nicolas Veloz

*denotes principal [†] denotes co-principal