Jean Ashwill Leadership Award

Riddhi Patel Laura Sonko

Telehealth & Health Informatics Certificate

Destiny Henne

Jenikumari Patel

Kinesiology Graduate Student Honorees

Clinical Athletic Training II Rebecca Lamb Clinical Athletic Trainina V Tommy Nao Clinical Athletic Trainina VI Ashlev Mares

MSN Graduate Student Honorees

Family Clinical Practice I Allison Halowec Family Clinical Practice 2 Jennifer Munoz Shiva Pejmanaryan Adult-Gero Primary Care Clinical Practice I Mavela Johnson Jamie Langston Adult-Gero Acute Care Clinical Practice I Mira Tmang Juliet Nduabu Adult-Gero Acute Care Clinical Practice II Sharmila Koirala Adult-Gero Acute Care Advanced Practicum Jessica McCov Adult-Gero Primary Care NP Advanced Practicum Moravo Adebisi **Family NP Advanced Practicum** Jesus Elizondo Karandeep Johal Daisv Medina **Kinesiology Undergraduate Student Honorees**

Clinical Teaching Mid/Secondary/All-Level Romario Lopez Cumulative Experience

Serenity Fanene Marisol Velasquez

Logan Griggs Blu Yanto

Brianna Martinez

BSN Nursing Student Honorees

Clinical Nursing Foundations

Yzabelle Almorado Michael Coleman Taylor Draper Mackenzie Gillingham Melissa Johnson Melissa Jova Dawn Mckendrick Samip Niraula Ruby Huynh Xavier Pineda Jessica Benold Tatum Carson Ana Guadian Tiffanv Lovd Ashlev Moreno Addison Reyna Huy Ta

Abreanna Brotherton Fatima Conteras Donna Duong Daisy Herrera Grayson Jones Sarah Langhorne Giselle Moctezuma Maliha Rahman **Clinical Nursina Foundations Group** Sanju Khanal Jeana Souksanith

Juliana Castandeda Valerie Contreras Jasmin Flores Salina Jaffer Ivanetta Jones Makenna Lundin Melanie Munoz Kylee Reid

Lena Nasir Tristan Vuoug

Isabelle Zelava Nursina of Adults Judith Borroum

Darren Brigman Clare Duggan Jordan Lansdell **Bailev Meurer** Benjamin Nguyen Brianna Snider

Leighann Buras

Pevton Creswell

Kavla Gardner

Haley Younker Nursing of Children and Adolescents

Ema Chandler

Daisy Herrera

Domingue Neal

Jeremy Schrodt

Isa Lozano

Nicole Ameguito Alex Gonzalez Roberto Martinez

Franki Guess Octavia Sandifer

Krystle Holmes-Davis

Marissa George Britny Krol Lauren Zubek

Nursing of the Childbearing Family Jill Borroum

Jennifer Abraham Kamesha Coleman Clare Duqqaan Melody Gates Arifin Hadiyanto Tiffany Laney Roberto Martinez Addison Patterson Kellie Scott

Abigail Cooper Erika Ealy Madelyn Gregory Warren Harper Aaliyah Langlais Mia Moreno Sarahy Rojas Kimberly Villalpando Brvanna Wisniewski

Nelson Guest Alexzjandria King Preston Marr Gloria Amos Nwankwo Alexis Flores-Santos Sarah Walker

Nursing of Adults with Complex Needs

Melissa Amador Ramie Khalaf Patricia Moulder Hyemin "Cat" Wee

Codv Walsh

Kavla Gardner Sara Lundgren Noelle Nelson

Franki Guess Aubrey Miller Leah Pereira

Population & Community Health Nursina

Nelly Cason Andrea Espinoza Veronica Levrie Bailey Meurer Jacinta Onwumere Spraha Pandey

Deja Hawthorne Nhat Ngo

Capstone: Transition to Professional Nursing

Kenneth Ojo-Elemai Veronica Levrie Marieatta Onuoha Megan Solis Laney Vo

Deia Hawthorne Heather Maldonado Marissa Red Michelle Tes Maria Hamblin

Leanne Le Nhat Ngo Paloma Santos Mariana Trevizo Kellie Scott

Program

- Greetings Ceil Flores, PhD, RN, CNE Director, Student Support Undergraduate Nursing Programs
- Welcome Elizabeth I. Merwin, PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor

Jean Ashwill Leadership Award

Elizabeth I. Merwin, PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor

Telehealth & Health Informatics Certificate

Jennifer Roye, MSN, RN, CHSE, CNE Assistant Dean of Simulation and Technology

Presentation of Clinical Awards

Department of Kinesiology, Graduate/Undergraduate David Keller, PhD

Associate Dean and Chair Department of Kinesiology

Graduate Nursing

Jacqueline Michael, PhD, APRN, RN Associate Chair Graduate Nursing Department

Undergraduate Nursing

Meagan Rogers, PhD, RN, MSN, NPD-BC Associate Chair Undergraduate Nursing Department

Closing Remarks

Ceil Flores



Criteria for Selection as an Outstanding Clinical Student

- Consistently exceeds clinical performance standards in the application of theoretical concepts, evidencebased practice, and communication (written and verbal).
- Demonstrates exemplary performance in the use of critical thinking and problem-solving skills.
- Demonstrates exemplary performance in the application of leadership principles and professionalism.

Acknowledgements Committee on Student Affairs

Faculty:

Debra Hurd, Chair Rosemary Bell Shayla Buckler Keri Draganic Ceil Flores Tyler Garner

Cynthia Koomey Kelley Monroe Christine Roberts Glenn Wood Brandie Green Kirsti Landels

Students:

Mackenzie Blum Olufunbe (Funbi) Olusola Preston Colby Price Riddhi Pate Allison Thomas Tiara Pratt Tejaswini Betapudi

Nursing - Pickard Hall 411 S. Nedderman Drive Arlington, TX 76019-0407 www.uta.edu/nursing 817-272-2776 <u>Certificate Recognition:</u> Courtney Jackson

Administrative Support:

Ethelina Harris Nicole Mizell Phallon Staton

> Kinesiology - Maverick Activities Center 500 W. Nedderman Drive Arlington, TX 76019-0259 <u>www.uta.edu/kinesiology</u> 817-272-3288

CONHI CLINICAL EXCELLENCE & CERTIFICATE RECOGNITION CEREMONY Fall 2023



Vision

To provide innovative, exceptional education, research, and practice opportunities to those committed to advancing health and the human condition.

Mission

Our mission is to advance health and the human condition by working across disciplinary boundaries to prepare diverse populations of students to engage in critical inquiry and high-quality research and practice.