## The Delta Theta Chapter History

In November 1979, the charter application for Delta Theta chapter was presented at the Sigma Theta Tau House of Delegates in Seattle, Washington and approved. The Delta Theta chapter was chartered formally on May 23, 1980.

## A Mission to Serve, Support and Improve:

The Sigma mission is to develop nurse leaders anywhere to improve healthcare everywhere.

### A Vision to Lead:

To create a global community of nurses who lead in using scholarship, knowledge and technology to improve the health of the world's people.

## **Pledge:**

I accept membership in Sigma Theta Tau International and I pledge to fulfill its commitment to nursing excellence, knowledge, service, and leadership throughout my career.

Delta Theta Chapter #102 University of Texas at Arlington College of Nursing **Room 544A Pickard Hall** 411 S. Nedderman Dr. Box 19407 Arlington, TX 76019 https://thecircle.sigmanursing.org/deltathetachapter/home stt.delta.theta@uta.edu

Facebook: Sigma Theta Tau International, Delta Theta Chapter

## Sigma **Global Nursing Excellence**

**Delta Theta Chapter Induction Ceremony** 



December 13, 2023; 5:00 pm



The University of Texas at Arlington **College of Nursing** 

#### Inductees to the Delta Theta Chapter

Arica Butler

Elizabeth Lopez

## Anupa Adhikari Erica Bette Staci Fetter Najla Green Amy Kallas Micky McDaniel Roseline Onwuchuruba Salsabil Rashid Jodi Sipes Angela Thigpen Lauren Ybanez

Kudirat Babatunde Allison Cavanaugh Whitney Herrera Juan Mendoza Lisa Swann Sarah Underwood

Eithar Abdoun Andrea Medina

Michelle Adkins Rosa Bejarano Daniel Cain Herlie Cooper Darius Erby Britny krol Tiffany Loyd Sahira Monroy Claire Park Maria Rivera Claire Stivers

#### Nurse Leader

#### Doctoral Student

#### **Graduate Students**

Mark Apelo Samantha Castillo Katherine Fraker Alejandra Hernandez Kiana Lacy Greta Morgan Bhumi Patel Jennifer Roy Lauren Smith Fonda-Ai Trang

#### **AO RN-BSN Students**

- Tina Brown Kaitlin Cullen Lorena Huerta **Debbie Rosier** Patricia Tate Kathryn Watkins **Initial Licensure Students** Alexandra Cundieff Amanda Moss **AO Initial Licensure Students** Sabreen Al Bashiti Jessica Benold Adina Callicoatte Kristi Dickinson Flor Freisberg Jessica Lagunas Mu Lwan Fatima Morales John Park Klade Rodriguez Hyemin Wee
- Alma Carrillo Sharon Docampo Tracey Mccullough Nora Silva Gabrielle Trevino

Brandi Avila

Denise Erwin

Sarah Graff

Annie John

**Taylor Lilienthal** 

Cynthia Olvera

Natalie Plante

Sarah Samuel Mabel Smith

John Valdez

Rodolfo Garcia Perez Sydney Stumpf

Heather Ballard Margaret Briggs Herlinda Cardenas Arce Clare Duggan Rachael Hardegree Rachel Little Torry Lynch Liem Nguyen Isis Pochciol Jose Rodriguez Garcia

# Delta Theta Induction Ceremony Program

Welcome	Antay Waters, DNP, APRN, CNM, WHNP-BC, CRNFA, CNOR, C-EFM Delta Theta Chapter President Elizabeth Merwin, PhD, RN, FAAN UTA CONHI Dean
History	Debra Hurd, PhD, RN, CNE Delta Theta Chapter Secretary
Speaker Introduction	Melynda Hutchings, DNP, MSN, RN-BC, CEN Delta Theta Treasurer
Keynote Speaker	"The Role of Nurses in Advocacy." Mary Vitullo, мва, мsn, кn, сv-вс, ne-вс, clssbb Chair, Professional Policy Committee American Nurses Association & Member, Texas Nurses Association Board of Directors
Induction Ceremony Announcer	Paula Wyman, MSN, RN, CNL, CMSRN Governance Committee Member
Pledge Leader	Ceil Flores, PhD, RN, CNE Delta Theta Chapter President Elect
Closing Remarks	Antay Waters, DNP, APRN, CNM, WHNP-BC, CRNFA, CNOR, C-EFM Delta Theta Chapter President