The University of Texas at Arlington

College of Nursing and Health Innovation

Summer and Fall 2024

HOODING CEREMONY

December 11, 2024 11:00 A.M.



A MESSAGE FROM THE DEAN

It is with great pleasure I congratulate you on your accomplishment today. Graduate education is one of the most challenging and rigorous academic pursuits a student can undertake, and I am proud that each of you have risen above every challenge along the way to earn your degree. Your faculty have witnessed your incredible insight and professional growth, and I could not be prouder of this graduating class. Your contributions to the nursing, kinesiology and public health fields will make a lasting impact in our local community and far beyond North Texas as you share your knowledge and expertise.

As we honor you today with this hooding ceremony, I encourage you to continue your pursuit of education, to never stop learning, and to always be curious. I am confident you will head back into your careers or onto new ones and make a significant positive impact. Please stay in touch with UTA and let us learn about and share your many future achievements.

I wish you great and continued success as you venture forward with this new degree.

Elegabeth & Meriven

Elizabeth Merwin, PhD, RN, FAAN Dean, College of Nursing and Health Innovation

Program

INTRODUCTION & WELCOME

Dr. Margarita Trevino

Associate Chair

DEAN'S REMARKS

Dr. Elizabeth Merwin

Dean of the College of Nursing and Health Innovation

KEYNOTE FACULTY SPEAKER

Dr. Ann Eckhardt Chair of Graduate Nursing

ENUNCIATOR

Dr. Margarita Trevino
Associate Chair

CEREMONY OF HOODING

Dr. Tammy Eades

Director of the Nursing Administration Program

Dr. Keri Draganic

Director of Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Dr. Patti Parker

Director of Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Dr. Pat Thomas

Director of the Education in Nursing Program

Dr. Mark Richard

Professor in the Department of Kinesiology

Dr. Daniel (Danny) O'Neill

Director of the Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Dr. Kira Short

Associate Chair of Clinical Education and Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Program Director

Dr. Katherine Sandlin

Director of the Pediatric Primary and Pediatric Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Programs

Dr. Erin Carlson

Director of the Graduate Public Health Program

CLOSING REMARKS

Dr. Margarita Trevino

Congratulations to the
College of Nursing and
Health Innovation's

Masters of Science in Nursing,

Masters of Public Health,

and Post Masters

Certificate graduates.

Administration, M.S.N.

Aguero, Andrea
Akaduh, Christie
Angrum, Shontell
Baker, Angela
Blissit, Gwendolyn
Garcia-Ortiz, Anabel
Gotte, Phillip
Guzman, Kathaleen
Hancock, Allison
Kelly, Michelle'le
Kromah, Siasia

Mix, Kassie
Murphy, Kelly
Petty, Desiree
Powell, Briana
Raheem, Adedeji
Ramirez, Maria
Shaffer, Christopher
Sykes, Jillian
Taylor, Tremika
Thompson, John
Zhou, Minyu

Adult Gerontology Acute Care, Post Masters Certificate

Lopez, Sarah Nguyen, Quan

Adult Gerontology Acute Care, M.S.N.

Aro-Lambo, Zainab
Bidya, Pudasaini
Cardle, Julia
Cary, Ian
Devassy, Mini
Falade, Charlotte
Greydanus, Lori
Grove, Antionette
Hamilton, Victoria
Herbert, Jocelyn
Khan, Manasa
Lawrence, Oluwakemi
Lozano, Emily

Lyon, Nathalie
Mohamed, Afnan
Nwosu, Judith
Oh, Amber
Pankey, Christina
Peghebe, Robert
Pehl, Jacqulyn
Sethi, Parveen
Sierra, Erma
Ssedyabahe, Jennifer
Tamang, Mira
Vadeboncoeur, Scott
Zarazua, Glenda

Dual Degree Adult Gerontology Primary and Acute Care, M.S.N.

Koirala, Sharmila

Adult Gerontology Primary Care, Post Masters Certificate

Gordon, Judith Lukose, Jaitha Johnson, Dedrick Wahl, Samantha Langston, Jamie

Adult Gerontology Primary Care M.S.N.

Baker, Melissa Mendoza, Jessica
Hill, Debbie-Anne Nwaege, Josephine
Ikowe, Stephanie Rodriguez, Fabian
Johnson, Mayela

Education, M.S.N.

Levy, Tania

Conley, Ebonie

Egbenoma, Joyce

Gutierrez, Joel

Henry, Renea

Hensley, Michele

Ibe, Jessica

Johnson, Jillian

Kent, Kathleen

Kusa, Kemi

McDavid, Lindsey

Peck, Michelle

Reyes, Josie

Singleton, Yasmin

Thompson, Martha

Family, Post Masters Certificate

Alvarado, Amanda Nirmala, Koirala Eichelberg, Rosalyn Perez, Krishna Jaggi, Mandeep Rosario, Ramirez Miller, Melissa Umina, Maggie

Family, M.S.N.

Martin, Jamie Acuna, Evelynn Adame, Courtney McAfee Trujillo, Korie Akinkugbe, Oyindamola McDaniel, Amanda Allen, Nicole McDow. Nicole Anta, Brenda Meeks, Melanie Meymand-Pelletier, Louise Arreguin, Argentina Miao, Audrey Austin, Virginia Bauer, Sanddrick Michelle, Arredondo Bermea, Jr, Leroy Million, Beatrice Blaha, Philip Molina, Melinda Moreno, Heather Bluitt, Lagwitha Brolliar, Kelsey Moziejko, Nicole Cheney, Amanda Navarro, Mireya Collins, Melissa Negoslawski, Amanda Crawford, Rebecca Nesbit, Dayna Cuellar, Sarah Olawepo-Ibironke, Irene Escobedo, Iliana Ortiz, Crystal Ortiz, Marisol Finney, Lauren Fusco, Mallory Paniagua, Nicky Gooden, Rochelle Parker, Jenifer Halowec, Allison Patton, Lindsey Hennessey, Sandra Peralta, Celin Hernandez, Eric Perez, Lindsay Perry, Hannah Hong, Gayoun Hott, Bridgette Pitcock, Alexis Huan, Hui Riojas, Cristela Johnson, Monica Rodriguez, Alliana Johnston, Shawna Shah, Monal Shields, Sandra Jumao-as, Lauren Koster, Kyleigh Sprabary, Shannon Lee, Rhonda Ubalde, Ian Maria Bernadine Lewis, Alicia Vandersmitte, Angela Li, Tiffany Zaragoza, Jennifer

Malecot, Abigail

Pediatric Acute Care, M.S.N.

Canales, Kelsey Garcia, Celeste
Davis, Katelyn Ovalles, Montielle
Flores, Yahaira Raju, Elizabeth
Foti, Maggie Whiteley, Keegan

Pediatric Primary Care, M.S.N.

Albers, Julie Crew, Courtney Turner, Michelle

DEPARTMENT OF KINESIOLOGY

Exercise Science, M.S.

Naik, Surabhi

Public Health, M.S.

Atao, Vannia Chowdhury, Most Akhi Hix, Lauri Samano, Erica "Let us never consider ourselves finished, nurses. We must be learning all our lives."

Florence Nightingale