



PROGRAM

WELCOME

Dr. Scott Ryan, Dean

BSW DIRECTOR'S LIST OUTSTANDING BSW STUDENTS UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT LEADERS

Karen Magruder, Director of Undergraduate Programs

MSW DIRECTOR'S LIST OUTSTANDING MSW STUDENTS OUTSTANDING GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS MSW THESIS STUDENTS GRADUATE STUDENT LEADERS

Dr. Regina T. Praetorius, Director of Graduate Programs

OUTSTANDING STUDENT VETERANS

Lt. Colonel Antwan C. Williams, U.S. Army Retired Manager of Communications, Community Outreach, Recruitment and Admissions

OUTSTANDING DOCTORAL STUDENTS OUTSTANDING DOCTORAL GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS GRADUATING Ph.D. STUDENTS

Dr. Katherine Sanchez, Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs

STUDENT ACTIVIST AWARD

Dr. Regina T. Praetorius, Director of Graduate Programs

SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

Ms. Patrice Green, Advising & Student Success Coordinator

FACULTY AWARD

Dr. Diane Mitschke, Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

CLOSING REMARKS

Dr. Diane Mitschke, Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

BSW Director's List

Graduating BSW students with a cumulative grade point average of 4.0

 Melanie Bennett
 Rose Holston

 Julie Bryant
 Christian Mason

 Jennifer Canning
 Jacinta Omeke

 Wendy Cunningham
 Anna Tulloh

Outstanding BSW Intended Student

Anna Tulloh

Outstanding BSW Major Student

Christian Mason Julie Bryant

Outstanding BSW Field Student

Jennifer Canning Sruthi Sundar

Outstanding BSW Undergraduate Research Student

Santina Tapia

Outstanding Diversity Studies Minor Student

Sasheen Nicholas

Outstanding Substance Abuse Treatment Minor Student

Michelle Tuggle

Undergraduate Student Leaders

Faith Cachay Abigail Jarrett
Jennifer Canning Sydney Johnson
Caleb Crago Christian Mason
Desiree Fanner Connor Nickerson
Erika Gonzalez Craig Phillips
Schuyler M. Hopkins Jessica Lynn Phillips

MSW Director's List

Graduating MSW students with a cumulative grade point average of 4.0

Ambriel Altamirano Maria Alvarado Ashlev Azure Laura Benitez Tiana Blackmon Devvn Box Abigail Cantwell Donella Cecrle Kaitlen Clare Hannah Clark Macy Clark Samantha Crumrine Alexandria Dean Kelilyn Dropkin Denise Ellis Melissa Flores Marcia Fraire Salido Marisa Garcia Priscilla Gutierrez Shannon Hahn Vanessa Hentz Haley Hines Elizabeth Ingraham

Ashlev Jimenez Trista Johnson Balli Katherine Lepowski Stephani Long Charlie Lujan Virginia Lynch Khadeeja Lyons Kimberly Mann Hazmin Martinez Alvssa McBride Ryan McNamara Amanda Melhoff Megan Morris Brooke Nash Kristin Naves Tal Nesichi Rebecca Olivares Samantha Ostendorp Alexa Padalecki Katy Padone

Kendall Perona

Jamie Jernigan

Ashley Ramos Gidonny Ramos Jenny Rodriguez Kendra Saladiner Samuel Salas Debora Sale Megan Scribner Shermina Swams-Duwaerts Amanda Six Cynthia Snowden Shelbi Stanfill Ashley Tetteh Jamie Thompson Kendra Upson Anna Vallejo Nadine Villareal Courtney Warncke Kristi Weill Devna Zacamitzin Monica Zoch

Outstanding MSW Foundation Field Student

Lguskec 'O kpo kgt VkHcp('Y ci i apgt

Outstanding MSW Student: Community and Administrative Practice

Isabella Hong

Outstanding MSW Student: Aging

Sally Krall Adrienne Swanson

Qwuacpf kpi 'O UY 'Uwf gpv Kk gev'Rt cevkeg'Children & Families''

Monica Zoch

Outstanding MSW Student: Health

Lisa Jones

Outstanding Graduate Research Assistants

Joseph Harwerth

Haley Tran

MSW Thesis Students

Savarra Tadeo Sarah Jones Joanna Glover Vanessa Hentz Modesty Ekueku Devyn Box

Graduate Student Leaders

Laura Benitez
Emily Costelllo
Danielle Fork
Joanna Glover
Isabella Hong
Emily Jenkins
Sarah Jones
Vidhya Krishnan

Ann Kuo Carolyn Mask-Oats Christina McKinnon Kristi Parks Hailey Tran Shane Whisler Bethany Myres

VETERANS

Outstanding MSW Student Veteran

James M. Sanders

Outstanding BSW Student Veteran

Denise Scott

Outstanding First Year Doctoral Student

Sarah Herrera

Amanda Ryan

Outstanding Second Year Doctoral Student

Jessica Williams

Outstanding Third Year Doctoral Student

Sarah Robinson

Outstanding Doctoral Graduate Research Assistants

Erin Findley Mansi Patel

Graduating Ph.D. Students

Sharron Crear

Chang Hyun Seo

Outstanding Student Activist

Elizabeth Anderson

SCHOLARSHIPS

African American Studies/Diversity Studies Scholarship

Laura Sanchez Adam Harvath

Karishma Bhuiyan

Mexican American Studies/Diversity Studies Scholarship

Laura Sanchez Karishma Bhuiyan

Honored Faculty Endowed Scholarship Fund

Dylan Highfill Jennifer Canning

Faculty Award

Regent's Outstanding Teaching Award Ericka Robinson-Freeman

The University of Texas at Arlington-School of Social Work 2019-2020 Faculty

Scott Ryan, Dean Sophia Fantus Anne Nordberg
Debra Woody, Sr. Associate Dean Noelle Fields Tracy Orwig

Katherine Sanchez, Associate Dean Pamela Fox Diana Padilla-Medina

Diane Mitschke, Associate Dean Genevieve Graaf Ashley Palmer

Karla Arenas-Itotia Kiva Harper Vijayan Pillai
Philip Baiden Richard Hoefer Regina T. Praetorius
Ly-Huong Barrett Darlene Hunter Ericka Robinson-Freeman

Pamela Johnson Randy Basham De'An Roper Catheleen Jordan Beverly Black Marie Salimbeni Catherine LaBrenz LaShaunn Bold Maria Scannapieco James Langford Saltanat Childress Donald Schuman Kathy Lee Norman Cobb Eusebius Small Karen Magruder Ryon J Cobb Rachel Voth Schrag Pamela Malone Micki Washburn Zhen Cong Rebecca Mauldin Ling Xu

Jandel Crutchfield Repecca Mauiain Ling . Maxine Davis Marcela Nava

The University of Texas at Arlington -School of Social Work 2019-2020 Staff

Valerie AdameJulie GrayAlison RobinsonKeith AndersonPatrice GreenDarlene SanteeRosemary BakerAaron Hagedorn, Assist. DeanTanya ShortDolores BevinsValerie HillJohn Sevier

Sherry Bobo Toy Howard Coral Simpkins-Mims
Martha Brand Ginger Jackson Holli Slater, Assistant Dean
Monica Brown James Johnson Dawnetta Smith, Assistant Dean
Trinka Christensen Karen Jones Laura Frank Terry

Keiana Crain Shereeta Jones Tiara Thomas Christopher Clark Nelda Lawson Lisa Wagner Sheniaua Daniels Sharon Martin Gretchen Ward Maresia Davis Natalie Mangham Andron Williams Velvet Denny Cleondria Marable Antwan C. Williams Sylvia Dominquez-Santillan Khia Olatunii Sherry Willis Mark Frazier Connie Quintana

Mark Frazier Connie Quintana Lorie White
Arthur Go Hector Ramos Michelle Young
Gina Gonzalez-Wilson Leslie Reyna

Gina Gonzalez-Wilson Leslie Kanesha Gonzalez

